SOE Announces ECE Winners!

May 5, 2018

SOE Announces ECE Winners!

The School of Engineering honored outstanding students, faculty and staff during its annual awards ceremony at 2:30 p.m. on Thursday (May 3) in Centennial Engineering Center.

The awards ceremony was held in the auditorium, followed by a reception in Stamm Commons.

Honorees were presented with the awards by the dean and their respective department heads.

The winners from ECE are as follows:

Kavin Kullama — Outstanding Sophomore
Benjamin Reichelt — Outstanding Junior
Loic Djamen Tchapda — Outstanding Senior
Divya Jangili — Outstanding Graduate Student
Dr. Mani Hossein-Zadeh — Outstanding Senior Faculty Teaching Award

Please click the linked names below to learn more about the winners from ECE!

Benjamin Reichelt

Dr. Mani Hossein-Zadeh

Mani Hossein-Zadeh

(In addition to the student award winners, we have learned that Professor Mani Hossein-Zadeh has won ECE's Senior Faculty Teaching Award. This award recognizes "superior accomplishments and service to The School of Engineering" and consists of a plaque and a check for $2000).

Please click this sentence to see a full list of all the winners!