

Co-located w

General Chair – JP Allain, University of Illi

Technical Chair – Mark Tillack, UC-San Dieg SOFE2015@ieee.org

Call for Papers

Registration Begins Abstract Submission Begins Abstract Submission Ends Early Registration Ends

November 10, 2014 November 10, 2014 January 31, 2015 April 29, 2015



General Chair — Mark Crawford, LANL Technical Chair — David Wetz, UT-Arlington PPC2015@ieee.org

Austin, Texas May 31–June 4, 2015







PPC 2015 50FF



20th IEEE International Pulsed Power Conference (PPC)

Held every other year since 1976, the Pulsed Power Conference is the premier event for the communication of recent advances across the broad categories of Pulsed Power: systems, theory, applications and diagnostics. The Pulsed Power Conference is sponsored by the Pulsed Power Science and Technology (PPS&T) Committee of the IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Science Society.

The organizing committee of the 2015 Pulsed Power Conference invites submissions in the following categories:

Pulsed Power Systems	Industrial, Commercial, and Medical Applications
Pulsed Power Components	Compact and Explosive Pulsed Power
Microwave and Plasma Interactions	Power Electronics
Accelerators, Beams, and Radiation Sources	Diagnostics

Submission of abstracts opens on November 10, 2014 and will close January 31, 2015

In addition, the PPS&T Committee has three major awards that are presented at the Pulsed Power Conference:

Erwin Marx Award recognizes outstanding contributions to pulsed power technology by an individual over an extended period of time.

Peter Haas Award recognizes outstanding contributions to pulsed power technology resulting from an individual's continued effort to develop programs of research education, and information exchange that are the basis for progress in pulsed power.

Arthur H. Guenther Pulsed Power Student Award is designed to encourage student contributions and participation as principal or sole authors of papers and to recognize outstanding student contributions in pulsed power engineering, science or technology. Student awards for 2014 and 2015 will be awarded.

More information and nomination forms can be found at: http://ieee-npss.org/technical-committees/pulsed-power-science-and-technology/ Nominations should be submitted by December 1, 2014 to awards.p3e@ttu.edu



5